我們的任務

 

World Explorers Group的使命是為世界各地的兒童提供專業的家庭教育服務,包括學前班,營地和課後服務。我們成功的基礎來自:

我們致力於在我們服務的員工,家庭和兒童中建立社區。

我們致力於整個兒童的體驗,包括注意健康飲食,身體健康,掌握數學,科學和技術,以及對文學和藝術的欣賞,以其獨特的形象反映兒童。

我們致力於確保我們的團隊受到重視,能夠獲得增長,發展和成功的機會,並能夠從公司的成功中受益。

我們致力於在創新教育計劃(包括直接服務,課程開發和產品開發)中保持領先地位。

 

我們的故事

2003年, Kisha Edwards-GandsyKeyanna Murrill在紐約大學上大學時就為紐約城市探索者奠定了基礎。從商業計劃,手機和很少的財務資源開始,第一個程序在紐約市首次亮相。作為忠實的教學藝術家,他們致力於設計第一批課程,短途旅行路線,創造性的托兒服務和課程,這些課程已發展成布魯克林探索者學院的學前班背包和雙筒望遠鏡營地以及課後課程,並舉辦了許多創意豐富的課程,生日派對以及靈活的下車育兒計劃。從他們自己的私人工作時間和幾個家庭開始,他們對時間和信念的投資在過去十年中為紐約市的200多名員工和1500個家庭收穫了機會。

我們的未來包括國家和國際擴張,對有興趣發展我們的工人-所有者合作模式的其他小企業主的特許經營機會,以及慈善事業,以確保所有子女,儘管其家庭經濟狀況良好,都能獲得高質量的教育計劃。

IT佔領了一個村莊。並且您找到了一個!

OUR MISSION

World Explorers Group has the dedicated mission to offer expert family education services including preschool, camp, and after-school services to children across theworld. The foundation to our success stems from:

Our dedication to building community in the staff, families, and children we serve.

Our dedication to ensuring that our team is valued, has access to opportunities for growth, development, and success, and are able to benefit from the success of the company.

Our dedication to remain leaders in creative educational programming including direct services, curriculum development, and product development.

Our dedication to the whole child experience including attention to healthy eating, physical fitness, access to the math, science, and technology, and an appreciate for literature and art that reflects children in their own unique image.

 

OUR STORY

In 2003, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy and Keyanna Murrill began laying the groundwork for NY City Explorers while in college at New York University. Starting with just a business plan, a cell phone, and little financial resources, the first programs debuted in New York City.  As faithful teaching artists, they worked to design the first curriculums, excursion itineraries, creative child-care services and programs that have evolved into Brooklyn Explorers Academy Preschool, Backpacks & Binoculars camp and after school programs, and a host of creative enrichment classes, birthday parties, and flexible drop-off childcare programs. Starting with just their own personal work hours and a handful of families, their investment of time and faith has harvested opportunities for over 200 employees, and 1500 families across New York City over the last decade.

 

Today, NY City Explorers is working on making a major transition from corporate ownership to a worker-owned cooperative World Explorers Group.  This will allow the opportunity for our diverse staff of educators and administrators to have a collaborative stake in the future of their company and financially benefit from the work they do each day. Our mission is to ensure that the families enrolled in Explorer programming receive the absolute best in enrichment and educational opportunities.

Our future includes national and international expansion, franchise opportunities for other small business owners who have an interest in growing our worker-owner cooperative model, and philanthropic endeavors that ensure all children have access to high quality educational programs despite their family’s economic status.  

 

We are grateful to call Brooklyn our home with two annex locations in Downtown Brooklyn, a flagship location in Fort Greene, and a second home in Crown Heights.

IT Takes A Village. And You've Found One!

GET ON THE LIST

never miss

an update

#explorerkids

  • instagram
  • facebook
  • pinterest
  • twitter
  • vimeo

explorers

for good

Caring is the gift of making the ordinary special.

After school
Contact us

+ 1 (855) 687-6923

36 St. Felix St. Brooklyn, NY 11217

We support our city’s schools! We wish the following schools success on their school auctions:

P.S.8, P.S.9, P.S.11, P.S.29, P.S.31, P.S.32, P.S.33, P.S.38, P.S.56, P.S.58, P.S.84 , P.S.116, P.S.118, P.S.126, P.S.230, P.S.261, P.S.288, P.S.333, P.S.372, P.S.686, P.S. 705, Brooklyn New School, and NEST+m, The Brooklyn School of Inquiry, Brooklyn Waldorf School 

 

We look forward to supporting our city's schools for the 2020/2021 fundraising season. Whether it's providing a gift certificate for your school's auction or setting up an activity table at your school's next event, we have your back! Email us today at info.at.explorerkids.us and tell us how we can help! It takes a village!