9cdca7b9-05d4-4378-9c81-149f476dd6f0.jpg

La

Fondateurs

Alors que les étudiants de la Tisch School of Arts de l'Université de New York, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy et Keyanna Murrill se lancent dans un voyage entrepreneurial qui les a emmenés sur un tapis magique. Cela n'a pas été facile, mais chaque échec a inspiré la sagesse et l'expérience, et chaque succès a inspiré la gratitude.

Kisha

Edwards-Gandsy

est auteur et entrepreneur. Elle est la cofondatrice de NY City Explorers Group, un collectif d'entreprises de garde d'enfants axées sur la famille. Au cours des dix dernières années, elle a conduit ses entreprises à une croissance marquée, notamment la fondation de la Brooklyn Explorers Academy, une école maternelle privée pour les jeunes explorateurs, et des sacs à dos et jumelles, un camp de découverte et de voyage pour les enfants d'âge scolaire et un programme parascolaire. Elle est membre de la Chambre de commerce de Brooklyn, de l'Association nationale pour l'éducation des jeunes enfants et de la Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators. Ses faits saillants professionnels comprennent des présentations professionnelles à la Young Child Expo et au World Forum for Early Childhood Education. Elle a récemment été reconnue comme un leader émergent par la NYS Small Business Association et une femme d'affaires exceptionnelle par la True Beauty Conference. Originaire de la région rurale de Pelzer, SC, Kisha a déménagé à New York pour étudier l'écriture dramatique à la Tisch School of the Arts de NYU et réside maintenant à Brooklyn, New York. Les travaux auto-édités comprennent deux livres pour les jeunes lecteurs The Wall et A Chick for Christmas. Vous pouvez suivre son parcours en ligne sur

world-wide-web.png

www.kgandsy.com @scribblesandbits

instagram-logo (1).png

Keyanna Murrill

est un entrepreneur, un artiste et un spécialiste de la création. Elle a cofondé et fait grandir New York City Explorers, un collectif créatif d'entreprises axées sur la famille situé dans le centre-ville de Brooklyn, avec son partenaire commercial, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy, depuis 2007. Keyanna est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en beaux-arts en théâtre de New York. Université Tisch School of the Arts et est membre du SAG / AFTRA. En tant que spécialiste de la création, elle a utilisé ses talents pour créer des cours d'enrichissement pour éduquer les enfants, former des professionnels de la petite enfance à l'utilisation de méthodes d'enseignement créatives et des programmes de développement pour ses entreprises et autres organisations. Keyanna agit professionnellement depuis 1999 et passe son temps à travailler avec des organisations nationales et internationales ainsi qu'avec des particuliers pour aider à éduquer et à enrichir la vie des enfants du monde entier. Elle le fait en animant des ateliers, en participant à des projets de développement pour les jeunes et les jeunes adultes, en développant des classes d'enrichissement pour promouvoir la prise de conscience mondiale des enfants, et a aidé à fournir de l'électricité à une école maternelle internationale. Keyanna attend avec impatience la prochaine aventure et explore toujours.

The

Founders

While students at the Tisch School of Arts at New York University, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy and Keyanna Murrill set out on an entrepreneurial journey that has taken them on a magic carpet ride.  It hasn’t been easy, but every failure has inspired wisdom and experience, and every success has inspired gratitude.

Kisha

Edwards-Gandsy

is an author and entrepreneur. She is the Co-Founder of NY City Explorers Group, a collective of family-focused childcare companies. For the past ten years, she has led her companies to marked growth which include the founding of Brooklyn Explorers Academy, a private preschool for young explorers, and Backpacks & Binoculars, a discovery and travel-based school-aged camp and afterschool program. She is a member of The Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce, The National Association for the Education of Young Children, and The Society of Children's Book Writers & Illustrators. Her professional highlights include professional presentations at the Young Child Expo and the World Forum for Early Childhood Education. She has been recently recognized as an Emerging Leader by the NYS Small Business Association and an Outstanding Woman in Business by the True Beauty Conference. Originally from rural Pelzer, SC, Kisha moved to NYC to study Dramatic Writing at NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and now resides in Brooklyn, NY. Self-published works include two books for young readers The Wall and A Chick for Christmas. You can follow her journey online at

www.kgandsy.com                     @scribblesandbits

Keyanna Murrill

is an entrepreneur, artist, and creative specialist. She co-founded and has been growing New York City Explorers, a creative collective of family focused companies located in Downtown Brooklyn, with her business partner, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy, since 2007. Keyanna has a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Theater from New York University Tisch School of the Arts and is a member of SAG/AFTRA. As a creative specialist, she has used her talents to create enrichment classes to educate children, train childcare professionals in use of creative teaching methods, and development curriculum for her businesses and other organizations. Keyanna has been acting professionally since 1999 and spends her time working with national and international organizations as well as individuals to help educate and enrich the lives of children around the world.  She does this by facilitating workshops, participating in youth and young adult development projects, developing enrichment classes to promote global awareness for children, and has assisted with providing electricity to an international preschool. Keyanna looks forward to the next adventure and is always exploring.

REACH OUT

+ 1 (855) 687-6923

explorers

for good

Caring is the gift of making the ordinary special.

never miss

an update

GET ON THE LIST

STAY CONNECted

  • instagram-logo
  • facebook-logo-button
  • twitter-logo-button
  • tumblr-symbol-
  • vimeo-social-logo

#explorerkids

We support our city’s schools! We wish the following schools success on their school auctions:

P.S.8, P.S.9, P.S.11, P.S.29, P.S.31, P.S.32, P.S.33, P.S.38, P.S.56, P.S.58, P.S.84 , P.S.116, P.S.118, P.S.126, P.S.230, P.S.261, P.S.288, P.S.333, P.S.372, P.S.686, P.S. 705, Brooklyn New School, and NEST+m, The Brooklyn School of Inquiry, Brooklyn Waldorf School 

 

We look forward to supporting our city's schools for the 2020/2021 fundraising season. Whether it's providing a gift certificate for your school's auction or setting up an activity table at your school's next event, we have your back! Email us today at info.at.explorerkids.us and tell us how we can help! It takes a village!