NOTRE MISSION

 

World Explorers Group a la mission dédiée d'offrir des services d'éducation familiale d'experts, y compris des services préscolaires, de camps et après l'école aux enfants du monde entier. Le fondement de notre succès découle de:

Notre engagement à bâtir une communauté au sein du personnel, des familles et des enfants que nous servons.

Notre dévouement à toute l'expérience de l'enfant, y compris l'attention portée à une alimentation saine, à la forme physique, à l'accès aux mathématiques, à la science et à la technologie, et à une appréciation de la littérature et de l'art qui reflètent les enfants à leur propre image.

Notre engagement à faire en sorte que notre équipe soit valorisée, ait accès à des opportunités de croissance, de développement et de réussite, et soit en mesure de bénéficier du succès de l'entreprise.

Notre engagement à rester des leaders dans la programmation éducative créative, y compris les services directs, le développement de programmes et le développement de produits.

 

NOTRE HISTOIRE

En 2003, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy et Keyanna Murrill ont commencé à jeter les bases des explorateurs de la ville de New York alors qu'ils étaient à l'université de New York. Commençant avec juste un plan d'affaires, un téléphone portable et peu de ressources financières, les premiers programmes ont débuté à New York. En tant qu'artistes enseignants fidèles, ils ont travaillé à la conception des premiers programmes, itinéraires d'excursion, services et programmes de garde d'enfants créatifs qui ont évolué pour devenir un camp préscolaire , des sacs à dos et des jumelles de la Brooklyn Explorers Academy et des programmes après l'école, ainsi qu'une foule de cours d'enrichissement créatif, anniversaire fêtes et programmes de garde d'enfants flexibles. En commençant par leurs propres heures de travail personnelles et une poignée de familles, leur investissement en temps et en foi a récolté des opportunités pour plus de 200 employés et 1500 familles à travers la ville de New York au cours de la dernière décennie.

Notre avenir comprend l'expansion nationale et internationale, des opportunités de franchise pour d'autres propriétaires de petites entreprises qui souhaitent développer notre modèle coopératif de travailleurs-propriétaires et des efforts philanthropiques qui garantissent que tous les enfants ont accès à des programmes éducatifs de haute qualité malgré le statut économique de leur famille.

Il faut un village. Et vous en avez trouvé un!

OUR MISSION

 

World Explorers Group has the dedicated mission to offer expert family education services including preschool, camp, and after-school services to children across the world. The foundation to our success stems from:

Our dedication to building community in the staff, families, and children we serve.

Our dedication to the whole child experience including attention to healthy eating, physical fitness, access to the math, science, and technology, and an appreciate for literature and art that reflects children in their own unique image.

Our dedication to ensuring that our team is valued, has access to opportunities for growth, development, and success, and are able to benefit from the success of the company.

Our dedication to remain leaders in creative educational programming including direct services, curriculum development, and product development.

 

OUR STORY

In 2003, Kisha Edwards-Gandsy and Keyanna Murrill began laying the groundwork for NY City Explorers while in college at New York University. Starting with just a business plan, a cell phone, and little financial resources, the first programs debuted in New York City.  As faithful teaching artists, they worked to design the first curriculums, excursion itineraries, creative child-care services and programs that have evolved into Brooklyn Explorers Academy Preschool, Backpacks & Binoculars camp and after school programs, and a host of creative enrichment classes, birthday parties, and flexible drop-off childcare programs. Starting with just their own personal work hours and a handful of families, their investment of time and faith has harvested opportunities for over 200 employees, and 1500 families across New York City over the last decade.

Our future includes national and international expansion, franchise opportunities for other small business owners who have an interest in growing our worker-owner cooperative model, and philanthropic endeavors that ensure all children have access to high quality educational programs despite their family’s economic status. 

IT Takes A Village. And You've Found One!

Contact us

Explorers Headquarters

36 St. Felix St. Brooklyn, NY 1121 

Tel./Fax: + 1 (855) 687-6923 

E: brooklyn@explorerkids.us

Business Hours: MON-FRI  | 8AM - 6PM

World Explorers, Greenville

The Children’s Museum Of the Upstate 

300 College St, Greenville, SC 29601

Tel./Fax: + 1 (855) 687-6923 

E: greenville@explorerkids.us

Business Hours: MON-FRI  | 8AM - 6PM

never miss an update

#explorerkids

  • instagram
  • facebook
  • pinterest
  • twitter
  • vimeo

explorers for good

Caring is the gift of making the ordinary special.

We look forward to supporting our NY and SC schools for the 2020-2021 fundraising season!

 

Whether it's providing a gift certificate for your school's auction or setting up an activity table at your school's next event, we have your back!  Email us today at brooklyn@explorerkids.us for NY schools and greenville@explorerkids.us for SC schools and tell us how we can help!  It takes a village!